The first Annual General Meeting of Wirt iż-Żejtun

Annual General Meeting 2011On Sunday 30th January 2011, Wirt iż-Żejtun held its first Annual General Meeting which was well attended by its members.  The meeting was held at Mikiel Cachia Hall in the offices of the Zejtun Local Council.

During this meeting the first Executive Commitee, to serve for two years, was approved by the members present.  Although the statute provides for three other members besides the official positions, the members present considered that an exception could be made since this being the first committee and approved the appointment of the fourth contestant to serve as member on this committee.

The Executive Committee is presided by Architect Ruben Abela, with Dr Malcolm Borg appointed as General Secretary.  The Treasurer is Mr Jesmond Cutajar, while Dr. Nadia Theuma is the Public Relations Officer.  The four members of the committee are Mr Carl Grech, Ms. Ninette Sammut, Architect Audrey Testaferrata de Noto and Mr. Keith Vella.

Soon after the appointment, the President addressed the members and gave an overview of what the members will be expecting from Wirt iż-Żejtun in the coming months.

 The members present also approved a motion brought up from the floor which considers all those who subscribed as members up to the 30th January 2011, to be considered as founder members of Wirt iż-Żejtun.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.